

January 26, 2022

Dear DAI Membership:

The Dayton Art Institute's Annual Meeting of the Membership will be held Thursday, February 17, 2022, 5:30 p.m., at 456 Belmonte Park N., Dayton, OH 45405, in the Mimi and Stuart Rose Auditorium. For those unable to attend the meeting in person, a link to attend virtually, via Zoom, will be provided a week prior. Due to the evolving nature of the COVID-19 pandemic and the recent Omicron variant, there will be no reception this year.

As Members of the Dayton Art Institute, you are eligible to vote on the proposed Slate of Officers and Trustee nominees as presented by the Dayton Art Institute Governance Committee.

The following Trustees are nominated as Officers for the 2022 term:

- Chairman, **Stephen Allaire**
- Vice Chairman, Dan Davis
- Treasurer, Mark Shaker
- Secretary, Debbie Watts Robinson

The following individuals are nominated for election to the Board of Trustees:

For a first three-year term through December 2024:

Sally Struthers

To fulfill a vacant term ending December 2022:

Willis 'Bing' Davis

For a second three-year term through December 2024:

 Mark Conway, Stacey Lawson, Karen Spina

For a third three-year term through December 2024:

 Linda Caron, Daniel Davis, Rachel Goodspeed

Additional nominations may be made with a petition signed by eleven (11) Dayton Art Institute members. Any such petition must be received by the museum on or before February 10, 2022.

To record your vote in the election and to RSVP for the meeting, simply download this form and return via mail to 456 Belmonte Park N., Dayton, OH 45405, or submit via email to jgoodrich@daytonart.org. Details for Zoom attendance will be sent prior to meeting.

Respectfully submitted,

Debbie Watts Robinson Secretary, Board of Trustees Governance Committee Chair

Please Note: Those attending the Annual Meeting will be required to wear a face covering while inside the museum. Although not required, the museum requests that those attending the Annual Meeting be vaccinated against COVID-19.

2022 ANNUAL MEETING BALLOT

I hereby designate and appoint any one of the officers of the Board of Trustees as my agent to cast my vote in the election of Trustees and any other regular business to be transacted at the Annual Meeting of the Membership to be held at 5:30 p.m. on February 17, 2022 in the Mimi and Stuart Rose Auditorium or via Zoom.

2022 Officers

Chairman: Stephen Allaire; Vice Chair: Dan Davis;

Treasurer: Mark Shaker; Secretary: Debbie Watts Robinson.

Nominated for a renewing 3-year term: January 2022 – December 2024 Linda Caron, Mark Conway, Daniel Davis, Rachel Goodspeed,

Stacey Lawson, Karen Spina.

Nominated for new 3-year term: January 2022 – December 2024 Sally Struthers.

Nominated to fulfill a vacant term: January 2022 – December 2022 Willis 'Bing' Davis.

I approve the non							
Yes	No	· 🔲					
Signed:							
Date:							
Your Name (print	ed):					-	
Address:						-	
E-mail:							
I will attend the A	nnual	Meet	ing				
of Membership.		Yes		In-pers	on	V	irtually
		No					